Posted by: krnloop | June 21, 2008

SS501 Kim Hyun Joong to play Rui

SS501 member Kim Hyun Joong was casted as the F4 member Hanazawa Rui in the Korean version of Hana Yori Dango, which is scheduled to be broadcast via KBS 2TV in the first half of 2009. The Korean name for Rui has not been set yet.

This will be the third time the Japanese manga will be turned into a drama series. The first one was a Taiwanese version, which was aired in 2001, and the other was a Japanese one, which was broadcast in 2005.

According to an official from Group Eight, the production house in-charge of the drama, Kim Hyun Joong was selected to play Rui because he was deemed suited for the character. The decision was based from his performance in the MBC program “We’re Married,” where Kim Hyun Joong is being coupled with singer Hwangbo.

Meanwhile, at the moment, the 3 actors, who will play the other members of F4, are yet to be finalized.

Source: Stoo

Responses

  1. OMG WOW :D I’m so looking forward to this! Thank you for the news!

    • hai!!!!!! ur so cute!!!! WAAAAAAAAA!!!!

      • hi

      • ELATNE JOONG Leeminho LEOVE

      • WEEEW!! ANG POGIII MO!!

  2. Aww!!

    I can’t wait for it!!

    I also think Hyun Joong is suited to play this role!!

    I wonder who is the one who roled Doumyouji??

    I wish is one of the Kpop singer too like Hyun Joong..

    Anyway, thx for the news!!

    • ELATNE JOONG

    • ELATN JOONG LOVE

    • jooNG GMA7 ELATNE

    • ELATNE JOONG LOVE YOU

    • ELATNE

      • ELAINE

    • ELATNE JOONG Leeminho LOVE

  3. FINALLY!! I was wondering when they would make the Korean version of Hana Yori Dango
    Thank You so much for these news you made my day!!

  4. wow. cool. i didnt know he acts. cool. he does have the hair and personality for it. ^^

    im pulling for So Hee of Wonder Girls to play the lead girl. dont ask why. lol. =)

  5. [...] translations: krnloop.wordpress [...]

  6. he’s so HOT!

  7. I actually don’t mind him being rui…he suits it!
    looking forward to it xD

  8. hmm…. is this a new casting?? cause from wat i know n read before… isnt heechul n siwon chosen as the main cast too??? hmmm.. nvm.. haha

  9. Thanks! for this new!!!!!!!!!!

    It’s fantastic! Joong to play my Rui!!!!!… my favorite character!

    I am very happy about it!

  10. i am going to die in happiness because i just love hana yori dango so much!

  11. i think he was chosen because he LOOKS like the japanese actor who played RUI in the original hana yori dango!

  12. nah..he doesnt look like shun oguri..

    he is more HOT than oguri (:
    and yes,he suits RUI (:

    i watched taiwan version of hana yori dango,jap too..
    now got korean one..
    too many -.-

  13. [...] to reports last June 21, SS501 member Kim Hyun Joong’s participation in the Korean version of Hana Yori Dango is not yet [...]

  14. [...] to reports last June 21, SS501 member Kim Hyun Joong’s participation in the Korean version of Hana Yori Dango is not yet [...]

  15. [...] to reports last June 21, SS501 member Kim Hyun Joong’s participation in the Korean version of Hana Yori Dango is not yet [...]

    • ELATNE JOONG LOVEY

  16. Oh no :( ive just finished watching the Japanese version. I’d be so unhappy if he plays Rui since he’s no whee near as hot as Shun Oguri! >.< sorry to say. Mehhhh, the Japanese ver. are really unbeatable…

  17. i love you from iran park joung min and hyun joong

  18. 뭐?! 김현중이가 누구???
    안돼! 완전 안어울려!!!
    ㅡㅡ 무슨 생각으로 이런 캐스팅을했을까?

  19. hanazawa rui!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    omfg!!!!! it was funny…cause i imagined Hyunjoong as the korean version of RUI and guess what!!!! it really did happen!!!!!!! omfg!!! i can’t wait!!!!!!!!

    shun oguri did an excellent job and i know kim hyunjoong will too!!!!

  20. Come on!
    another HYD version?
    We had taiwanese version, a good Japanese version and another Korean version?
    NOOOO!!!!!!!!!
    why the repeated story with different actors?

    Why not created a new storyline, a new drama which everyone loves with HYun Joong and other SS501 members? If Japan and Taiwan can create idol drama, KOrea can also!

    why a replica of another HYD production?
    ARRGHHHH!!!!! (stomp my foot out of frustration)

    NOOOO!!! NOOOO!!!! NOOOO!!!!!NOOOO!!!!!!

  21. waaaaaaaa .. I’m waiting to see the korean HANA YORI DANGO ..

    the japanes HANA YORI DANGO drama is soOo amazing I hope the korean, too ..
    ((Sure it will be amazing because HyeonJoong is acting in the drama ^^))

    right ??
    hhhhhhhhh .

    oppa, Aja Aja fighting .. =>

    I hope that will cheer him up !!

  22. waaaa, I’m waiting to see the korean HANA YORI DANGO ..

    the japanes HANA YORI DANGO is soOo amazing I hope the korean too ..

    ((sure it will be amazing because HyeonJoong oppa will be acting in the drama))

    right ?? ^^

  23. Actually, it will be the 4th time. the first time was a japanese one in the late 90s with the doctor from 1 liter of tears as rui. the 2nd time was a taiwanese one called meteor garden, and you guys already know that the 3rd one was the one with oguri shun, inou mao, matsujun.

  24. I guess he is perfectly suited for the role. As soon as I heard he is acting in korean version of hana yori dango, I thought he can only be Rui..

  25. [...] SS501 Hyun Joong in HYD, not yet final!Brown Eyes’ 3rd album, sold-outSS501 Kim Hyun Joong to play RuiWheesung’s Japan concert to be aired via KNTVRain to hold a fan meeting [...]

  26. [...] to reports last June 21, SS501 member Kim Hyun Joong’s participation in the Korean version of Hana Yori Dango is not yet [...]

  27. [...] Kim H&#121un Joong’s par&#116icipa&#116ion in &#116h&#101 Kor&#101an v&#101rsion o&#102 Hana Y&#111ri &#68ang&#111 i&#115 not yet [...]

  28. hyun joong=BIG LOVE

  29. oh my god,are you kidding, he is the rui……………..

  30. i love ss50.you are the best.wait,kim hyun joong is the best.

  31. god luck for your carrier……your acting so good..

  32. i lave you

  33. hola soy de peru tacna soy una fans o mejor dicho admiradora de hanazawa rui (oguri shun) ,,,,,espero algun dia conocerlo jajaj bye

  34. hola kim hyun joong me gusta como actuas cantas y te desembuelves como actor eres un chico super chico solo te felicitopor ser como eres mi nombre es guisela y soy una fanatica tuya chau cuidate besitos

  35. i like the way you smile kim hyun joong..ur so cute..you have the power to make all the girls fall in love with you..i am hoping that you can visit here in the philippines…,please add me in your friendster..heres my email address..bhaby_cielo18@yahoo.com

  36. from cielo
    -hola kim hyun joong me gusta como actuas cantas y te desembuelves como actor eres un chico super chico solo te felicitopor ser como eres mi nombre es guisela y soy una fanatica tuya chau cuidate besitos

  37. Hi ~
    i can’t speak English very well…
    But we are all SS501′s fan right^^?

    >//w//<~
    nice to meet you~~
    I from Taiwan…

  38. you are the best!!!
    I like you?!

    I’m from indonesia

  39. I love you hyun joong oppa!!!

  40. I louph u full Kim Hyun Joon

  41. I hope I can meet you

    And succes for you

    I am Indonesian

    Sorry,I can’t speak in English verywell

    Good luck for your career Kim Hyun Joong!!?

  42. HOW CUD i see you in person HJ?

  43. el chiko mas simpatico del mundo !!!! lo amo!!!

  44. olaz..
    rui
    soy tu admiridapd

  45. you are the “bomb” my dear!–keep up! GOD BLESS!

  46. Kim Hyun Joong…

    Succes… for your career…^_^

    When you are visit in Indonesian…?

    sorry i say with english

  47. hi
    my future dream is to chat with u
    ln myanmar,most of the girls like u,hyun joong ., b/c u r very handsome

  48. hyun joong u sO CuTe…
    I lUv U FuLl Lahhhh…
    muuuachhh

  49. kim bun kamu imoetz.. bwanget….

  50. I LOVE YOU FULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

    FOR:KIM HYUN JOONG

  51. i love you… Kim Hyun Joong…

    Yoon Ji Hoo…

  52. i love u so much your action…& your hair,smile…..

    DO u reply me?…something……okay….

  53. i am myanmar girl…i like your F4 movie……

    please ,,,tell me something….

  54. U r so cute and smart.

  55. i am myanmar girl .i like your F4 movice and song .

  56. keren ci..
    tapi radak aneh de photo2 laen..
    ^_^

  57. I’m verry….. verry like u Kim Hyun Joong,
    but unfortunatly Boys Before Flowers is the end…..
    I will gonna miss U so much!!!!!!

  58. this is going to be really HOT! Hyun Joong oppa! :D

    *haaa i can’t believe myself watching all versions of Boys Over Flowers! =.=’
    but i’m still looking forward for Hyun Joong oppa~! :)

  59. saranhe! kim hyun joong

  60. hi
    where are you live
    how many brothers and sister
    i live in yangon
    you come with me
    my country is well come everybody

  61. kim hyun joong mang kreen bgtt dh . . . . .

  62. kim hyun joong mang kren bgt dh . .. . .

  63. I‘ve seen that series already,the actors are the best of last three version,but the series itself is terrible~

  64. 사랑해요 .. Kim Hyun Joong

  65. 私はミャンマーから来たんだ 私はキムヒョンジュンの愛
    私はキムヒョンジュンの愛 私のように F4

  66. kim hyun joong saranghayeoooooooooooooooo…
    muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuchhhhhhh

  67. ANHLANGUOIEMRATHAMMOANH

  68. SS501

  69. i love him
    ( i m from myanmar)

  70. hi hyun joong love you

  71. hi kak ….. aku ngefens………..banget sama ka2k……kapan sich….dateng ke indonesia ……………aku pengen!!!!!!!!!!!banget ktemu sama ka2k.tapi ngaak mungkin bisa kali ya,,,……..tapi aku berharap,,,banget.aku bisa ktemu sama ka2k….ow yach,ngomong2..ka2k dah punya pacar pa blom???????????

  72. LOVE YOUR SMILE KIM HYUN JOON

  73. haha..lot of people lookin forward this guy huh??…
    he’s cute..but better we watch his talent..i love him to be singer than acting..ss501 are really something great!!

  74. I love you Kim Hyun Joong

  75. puwit ka

  76. hi,
    u r so smart.
    please tell me ur secret that wht u use cream
    and love you.

  77. lolzzzzz
    ur so awesome
    ur da best in da whole world

  78. your cute……..

  79. im you no.fan I LOVE YOU

  80. hi.im from iran.im teatrian.i see ur movie and i enjoyed.good luck!!!bye

  81. hey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    so whose the actress gonna be?
    is she pretty?……. nice, kind…?????
    um… i just want to say good luck and i will watch it after your done…………
    I LOVE YOU KIM HYUN JOONG…………..

    • i love you kim hyun joong sooooooooooooooooooooo much

  82. hi .

    imfromin iran

    andilove ss501 group

    &i like korean people

    babay

  83. kha2 mau ga jdi pgr aq atau jdi tman curhat aqqu please blzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz I LOVE KIM HYUN JOONG

  84. KHA2 MAU GA JDI PCR AKU ATAU JDI TMAN CURHAT PLEASE BLZZZZZZZZZZZZZ I LOVE KIM HYUN JOONG

  85. holas q chidas fotos ummmmmmmmmmm los quiero muxo jajjajaj

  86. holas q chidas fotos ummmmmmmmmmm los quiero muxo jajjajaj

  87. gosh… he’s so cool… he is so talented as wat i expected

  88. I love the band welcomed ss01 Hpkin
    Love you so much

    • I’m Yuri From Algeria I am 14 years old I love all the difference Korean
      Bcserv violin and identification on you
      Greetings to you
      I love you all

  89. 사랑 운하 한국과 죽음
    당신은 너무 사랑

  90. I LIKE IT

  91. kim hyun joong.my neam is geinab I am 17 years old and im from iran.i love u and ss501.kiss.

  92. hyyyy

  93. hi i love you kim hyun joong
    i am a irani

  94. JIHVV HOORHON

  95. I Love You, KIM HYUN JOONG !!!

  96. kim hyun joon i like u

  97. kim hyun joong are beautiful I love you too

  98. I love you very much and I wish see you one day.

  99. it was great to see this pictures. It was awesome.

  100. sumbae sarangneyea

  101. i am waiting for the new season of boys before flowers and just expecting you in a different role. the only thing i can say you is that being an indian i don’t like any other actors as much i like you. i just love you

  102. u r so cute kim

  103. hola y cuando bienen al peru les esperomos

  104. saranghae kim hyun joong……muaaah…

  105. kimhyuunjoong how are you

  106. kim hyun joong……..

  107. HOLA

  108. ABLAN ES ESPAÑOL

  109. ‘ rather than the typical ‘fun’ which one usually expects. Necessary to history relatively tremendous income comprehension from the stage of goals and goals from individuals from across far and huge, creating a pre buy having established to buy gta 5 is regarded to take a position you an improved potential for getting have of the the farmville activity game and really like suffering from it at your most benefits on your separately recommended system. Before I get to the list, let me first say that I’ve played a lot of video
    games.

  110. Costs that can be saved and help in the promotion of your sales.
    Potential for additional Company funding at retirement.
    The north central tip of Toronto is considered both an exciting
    and yet relaxing area for tourists.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

