Posted by: krnloop | April 24, 2008

Yoona, “Yejimiin” model

Girls’ Generation member Yoona signed a 1-year contract to endorse “Yejimiin,” a sanitary pad brand.

The shoot for the advertisement was done last April 2 at the Publication Complex in Paju. The concept of the advertisement was to emphasize an active woman unlike in other sanitary pad commercials where women were portrayed as delicate ones.

According to Yejimiin’s Chairman Lee Young Kyu, Yoona was chosen as Yejimiin’s new model because of her clean image and her ability to expand the range of the brand’s target market (teens to women in their 20s).

On the other hand, Yoona was casted in the KBS daily drama “You’re My Destiny,” which starts airing in May.

Source: Chosun


Responses

  1. yay, my beautiful Yoona!

  2. Aww, I really like Yoona and I wonder what the cf will be like ^^

  3. whee!yoona!<333

  4. as much as i love snsd, this makes me rofl a lot.😄 thanks, though!

  5. Aww.. I love YoonA. She’s so pretty! ^_^
    But I thought Yuri was the face of some sanitary pads brand isn’t she? I saw an article on allkpop. Have they got it wrong?

  6. O wait, no sorry, my mistake. They did say YoonA. Why did I think Yuri?? : )

  7. Yoona is beautiful 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

