Posted by: krnloop | March 11, 2008

May Doni on Wonder Girls member Sunye

may-doni-sunye.jpg

May Doni revealed in a recent interview with Newsen how Wonder Girls member Sunye helped her during their stint in “99% Talent Development Project Challenge,” where both got in as trainees of JYP Entertainment. Born in 1991, May Doni was younger than Sunye by 2 years.

“During the show, my mother helped Sunye with her clothes and she also helped me a lot when I practiced singing. At that time, I was only in elementary and she was in middle school and the 2-year gap was probably the reason why we’re not that close. But now as I look back, I have many good memories of her. I’m very glad that I’ve known Sunye,” May Doni said.

Source: Newsen


Responses

  1. […] Credit: krnloop […]

  2. But i thought Sun Ye mother passed away?

  3. and i thought she is a YG trainee for 9 years before swicthing to other company(i forgot where)?

  4. was*

  5. coolsmurf, thanks for pointing that out. I read the article again and I got it wrong. It was May Doni’s mother who helped Sunye with her clothes. I got it switched. Thanks!

  6. […] March 12, 2008 [News]May Doni: Sun Ye helped me in the past Posted by purrplelover under Min Sun Ye(Wonder Girls), SY News | Tags: Min Sun Ye, News, Wonder Girls |   Credit: krnloop […]

  7. ahh she is sunye is so sweet

  8. forever whit you


Leave a comment

Categories