Posted by: krnloop | March 9, 2008

AJOO wants to make a name for himself

ajoo-2nd-se7en.jpg

In only 2 weeks since his debut, new singer AJOO has been getting the attention of a lot of music fans because of his good looks (clear skin, red lips and shy smile), impressive dance skills and debut song “First Kiss,” which brought the genre “teen rock” into the Korean pop music scene.

As reported before, AJOO took 6 years before finally debuting on stage and that was no joke.

“I’ve loved music so much since I was young. I started training when I was in Grade 6 and it was fun but also hard. For a long time, I was only trained on basic singing and dancing and I grew tired of doing those. But the AJOO that I am now is because of what I went through.”

ajoo-2nd-se7en2.jpg

In such a young age, AJOO already possesses passion for music. Although he started with a teen rock song called “First Kiss,” he plans on venturing into other music styles.”

“I’d like to do other music styles. Right now, I’ve done music of teen pop and rock. In the future, I’d like to try mixing ballad and R&B with rock.

When he entered the music industry, he reminded people of Se7en because of his intense dancing and singing power and was even called the “2nd Se7en. Although AJOO feels that it is a lot of pressure to be given that title, he also says that it inspires him to be better.”

“I followed and practiced a lot of Se7en’s dancing. I’m very honored to be called the ‘2nd Se7en.’ Although it’s a lot of pressure, I’ll work harder to be better. I’m not the ‘2nd Se7en’ and I’ll try to make my mark as AJOO!”

That being said, better watch out for AJOO for if his name speaks for itself, which was given to him by his grandfather and was taken from the phrase ( 시아의 인공) “Master of Asia,” it will not be long until we see great things from him.

Source: Newsen



Responses

  1. hell right!!!! he’s NOT the second se7en!!!!
    for me, se7en is the best singer in korea…
    and this pathetic singer is called the second se7en???????

    r u kiddin me??
    ajoo is a product from 6 years of training??
    i think he only practiced about 2, 3 weeks and the company just let him sing watever he wants to..

  2. Don’t say like that. even if he doesnt show it, He is working hard to be a good singer.6 years aren’t short time. Just respect him as a singer.

  3. hi this is very nice

  4. he is soooooooooooooooooooooooo handsome and beauty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    but i steel like more Kyu Jong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. hi i like your band . i want to you to reach high towards the sky with agreat speed


Leave a Reply

Categories

