Posted by: krnloop | January 20, 2008

Joo, surprised at sudden popularity

Joo (Jung Min Joo) expressed that she was surprised at her sudden popularity during an interview she had with reporters before her performance in KBS “Music Bank” on January 18.

“I was surprised. Not in my dreams did I think that I’ll be receiving a huge reaction. I didn’t expect it at all. It’s great and I was lucky. But there’s a lot of pressure.

I have already been in 5 shows. At first, I was very nervous but now I’m alright. I still have to put into a lot of effort. I especially worry about how I look on camera,” Joo said.

“I’ll do my best to meet fans’ expectations and as JYP’s new singer,” were the 18-year-old singer’s parting words.

Source: Newsen


Leave a Reply

Categories

