Posted by: krnloop | December 21, 2007

TVXQ elected “President of Korean Music”


Famous group TVXQ was elected as the President of the Republic of Korean Music.

This virtual presidential election started from October 23 until December 11 and was organized by the cable channel MTV Korea.

Among thirty candidates, TVXQ monopolized the election and recorded 43.9% of votes whereas the second and third placers were Jang Woo Hyuk and BIG BANG, respectively. Because of this win, MTV and Boombox ( declared December 23 as “TVXQ Day” and will air special programs about the group.

Source: KBS World



  1. o-o ah, so DBSK won~ They have a really large fanbase.. Though, I still don’t think anyone can succeed as the President of music after Seo Taiji @_@;

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: